Mayor & City Council

 City Structure

Savannah’s City Council consists of a mayor and eight aldermen. The mayor and two of the aldermen are elected citywide. The other six aldermen are elected by district.


City Council meets at 2 p.m. on alternate Thursdays in Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall. Meetings are open to the public. If you wish to appear before council, write to:

City Manager, City of Savannah
P.O. Box 1027
Savannah, GA 31402

To petition council, contact:
Clerk of Council
First Floor, City Hall

Ph: (912) 651-6441

Preliminary agendas are available on the Monday before council meetings in the City manager’s office. City Council agendas are also available online