Click to Home

Go To Search
Cultural Affairs Commission
The Department of Cultural Affairs is comprised of 8 staff members and a 18-member Cultural Affairs Commission. The commission, appointed by the Mayor and Aldermen, meets every other month to review programming. In addition, the commission meets once a year to recommend purchases of cultural services from eligible arts organizations.

2016 Cultural Affairs Commissioners

Alexis L. Alexander
Esther Buchsbaum

Brea Cali
Lisa Clark
Linda J. Evans - Vice Chair
Raymond Gaddy - Chair
Rebecca Gaston-Dawson
Willia Johnson
Alix Laincy
Antwan Lang
Courtnay Papy

Joyce Piersanti
 Mary Raines
Tanet U. Taharka
Rene Teran
Lisa White


Upcoming Meetings

December 13, 6pm
City of Savannah Dept. of Cultural Affairs
9 West Henry Street
Savannah, GA

Meeting Minutes
February 2016

April 2016

June 2016

Evaluation Forms

The following forms are available for download:

Event Evaluation Form